Reviews

Read the reviews from our happy customers from Plymouth, Devon and Cornwall

Business Reviews for Crownhill Conservatories, Plymouth

Curious about what our customers had to say about us? Take a look below. If you’re a recent customer and you’d like to leave us a review please use the buttons below to leave feedback on Facebook and Google.

Facebook Reviews

Crownhill Conservatories LTD
5.0
Based on 34 reviews
powered by Facebook
Angela Gilmore
Angela Gilmore
2022-09-01T16:24:46+0000
I have just had my old damp and miserable conservatory replaced. What a transformation. I chose to have a Guardian roof... as the old one was insufferable even during normal sunny days, this difference is quite remarkable. It is now a dry comfortable living space. Everyone involved in the installation were so lovely, no loud music, cleaned up as they went along, couldn’t have wished for a better crew. I do have to mention Mike the plasterer who did an unbelievable job of the vaulted ceiling. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone thinking about a new or replacement conservatory . Thank you all for the great work.read more
Bridget Milliner
Bridget Milliner
2022-05-19T14:42:35+0000
Highly recommended , so pleased with our new room 😊thankyou
Zama Tyeni
Zama Tyeni
2022-05-11T11:48:51+0000
Let the success story of others attract you to your success. I have always had interest in Bitcoin trading so I can... invest for myself and my family, but I was scared of lost until I got convinced by seeing a lot of people giving testimonies about Mrs Susan Ryan an expert Bitcoin trader. and then i decided to finally give it a trial, so far so good, I have made $15,000 in just a couple of weeks I started trading with an initial deposit of $1,000. Don't waste more time contact her via Email: [email protected]: +13523292265read more
Rachel Eatwell
Rachel Eatwell
2022-04-26T16:29:51+0000
Steve and the team at Crownhill conservatories, have done a wonderful job fitting our conservatory onto the back of our... house. From the initial visit for a quote, right up until the finishing touches of the build, all of the team were friendly, efficient and professional. They kept to their time scales and communicated well with us at all times. Their prices were really reasonable and the quality of everything was great! Would highly recommend them!read more
Mary Daw
Mary Daw
2022-03-06T21:08:29+0000
Thank you Steve B and Steve C for our beautiful new conservatory, we are delighted with it.Nothing was too much... trouble and the whole team were friendly, considerate and professional. We highly recommend Crownhill Conservatories, going above and beyond at all times and, true to their word, they did ‘exceed our expectations’!read more
Mavis Robbens
Mavis Robbens
2021-09-01T20:55:27+0000
from start to finish I found professionals working on the refurbishment on my conservatory. so helpful , explaining all... that needed doing and why. excellent pricing and detailed plans. started before time and worked straight through to the finish. so very pleased I chose Crownhill conservatories I have a new room.read more
Mavis Robbens
Mavis Robbens
2021-09-01T20:55:26+0000
from start to finish I found professionals working on the refurbishment on my conservatory. so helpful , explaining all... that needed doing and why. excellent pricing and detailed plans. started before time and worked straight through to the finish. so very pleased I chose Crownhill conservatories I have a new room.read more
Danny Whitley
Danny Whitley
2021-08-08T08:39:30+0000
We've just had a conservatory built by Crownhill Conservatories and we're absolutely delighted with it. The... professionalism and workmanship by all of the guys involved was second to none. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone thinking of having a conservatory built.read more
Becky Cook
Becky Cook
2021-07-29T17:34:34+0000
These guys are amazing would 100% recommend from start to finish the work was efficient and tidy, we had a warm roof... fitted we love it. Lovely polite people with a great installation teamread more
Karen Price
Karen Price
2021-06-14T05:47:30+0000
Just had a new Guardian warm roof fitted by Steve and the team. From start to finish an excellent job.Nothing was too... much trouble, fitted within a few days. Amazing results. If anyone considering to have work done I would highly recommend this company without a doubt. Thank you guys for everythingread more
Caroline Burrows
Caroline Burrows
2021-03-12T18:57:49+0000
We have just had Steve and his team replace our conservatory roof.What can I say, they are a five star team, nothing... is too much trouble,polite, caring and a very professional job carried out from start to finish.If your considering any conservatory work, use the best, you won’t be disappointed!read more
Marianne Acres
Marianne Acres
2021-02-18T20:51:44+0000
Would definitely recommend Crownhill Conservatories.We contacted a few companies for quotes before we ended up... deciding to go with these guys, and no regrets.Very helpful and professional from start to finish.read more
Sam Mcpherson
Sam Mcpherson
2020-08-05T18:32:01+0000
fantastic service and team, we are so pleased with our conservatory and would definately recommend. Thank you
Steve Hill
Steve Hill
2020-07-29T09:45:52+0000
Had a guardian warm roof fitted recently. Really pleased with the end result and now spending lots of time in the... conservatory - thanks to the guys for a superb job - professional and skilled. Nothing too much trouble, would highly recommend Crownhill Conservatories. Steve and Annetteread more
Rob McLachlan
Rob McLachlan
2020-07-16T11:38:40+0000
We had our conservatory roof replaced at the beginning of the year. It’s made a massive difference and we now spend... most of our time in the conservatory. We were absolutely more than happy with the finished result and the time it took. The team were outstanding and very professional. I have to say that I would ( and have ) highly recommend Steve and crownhill conservatories.read more
Susan Osborne
Susan Osborne
2020-07-13T15:42:23+0000
We’re delighted with our new conservatory built by Crownhill Conservatories. We chose this local company after much... research. It was helpful to visit their show site at Crownhill Garden Centre where you can choose from examples of the products available. We were always met with friendly service and provided with a fair and competitive quote. We were most impressed by all members of the fantastic established team that work well together from start to finish. The builders, fitting team, plasterer and electrician were all excellent, very tidy, considerate, punctual and worked hard to achieve a great result.read more
Sharon Osborne
Sharon Osborne
2020-06-29T17:49:20+0000
It’s easy to recommend a firm when everything goes well but it’s when stuff goes wrong that the really good guys shine... through. It’s a long story but I am more than happy to recommend Crownhill Conservatories. Xread more
Teresa London
Teresa London
2020-03-10T20:52:56+0000
Their honesty . loyalty . politeness . Hard working. No hassle. We love our conservatory they have all done an... amazing job . most of all they direct you in the right place when your unsure . PLUS It was a good price PERFECTread more
Yvonne Higgins
Yvonne Higgins
2020-02-10T17:56:51+0000
Crownhill Conservatories ltdWell done guys for Transforming our conservatory from a plastic roof to a solid roof in... just a few days what a difference it now looks WowBrilliant team work they even supplied an electrician & plumber everything was done as promised and to a very high standard, we would recommend Crownhill Conservatories. Crownhill Conservatories you should all be very proud of yourselvesread more
Susan Barron
Susan Barron
2019-11-30T18:09:55+0000
Friendly efficient and tidy teams, very professional. An excellent first class product with an amazing end result,... despite the weather! Thanks to you all. G & S Plympton.read more
Eric Ankers
Eric Ankers
2019-10-29T10:43:56+0000
superb people,superb service,reasonable prices,allways willing to advise.the product is 100%cannot praise this company... too highly.thank you to both stevesread more
Nicola Cobbett
Nicola Cobbett
2019-06-03T17:27:27+0000
I would absolutely recommend Crownhill Conservatories. They have just finished my new conservatory and I could not be... happier with the quality and high standard of the finish. The guys have been just fantastic and worked so hard to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Nothing has been too much trouble and their attention to detail is amazing. They have been professional and always left their work space so clean and tidy after each day!!! I can’t thank Crownhill Conservatories enough. They have done an outstanding job at a very competitive price 🙂read more
Jean Nyman
Jean Nyman
2019-04-08T13:16:18+0000
Absolutely recommend the company. Love love love my conservatory/orangery. Guys were brilliant workers, nothing too... much trouble. Friendly, efficient and professional at all times. Pulled out all the stops for me. Thank u lads. Hoping to have further works done very soon. Thank u all xread more
Wendy Golden
Wendy Golden
2019-04-03T15:10:19+0000
We have had the pleasure to use crownhill conservatories to renew our conservatory , they replaced the old one and put... the new one up in one day , what a service , we used this company 23 years ago and have been so pleased too use them again and I have not been let down . Highly recommend Thankyou ,read more
Sarah Ola Jones
Sarah Ola Jones
2019-01-14T21:43:16+0000
Excellent service very professional.
Steve Miners
Steve Miners
2018-12-22T16:15:50+0000
Crownhill Conservatories have recently replaced our old conservatory. The replacement is a well designed, practical... new shape with a Guardian warm roof. Both Steves and their team of tradesmen have created a fabulous living space, working to very high standards. They came recommended and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.read more
David Sutcliffe
David Sutcliffe
2018-10-09T12:11:31+0000
We are delighted with our "Guardian" replacement roof. Steve C. did an amazing job removing the old one and fitting... the new. A tricky job, but expertly accomplished to our complete satisfaction, with fine attention to detail and a clean, stylish finish. Our conservatory has been transformed. Competitively priced and promptly fitted. Would we employ Crownhill Conservatories again? "yes please".read more
Rory Swfsg
Rory Swfsg
2018-08-21T13:42:40+0000
They came to us highly recommended by personal contacts and created a brilliant new conservatory for us. The team has... been working together for many years and this is also evident in their seamless work with sub-contractors – eg electrician and plasterer. Their work is meticulous and nothing is too much trouble. If you are looking for a local company which specialises in conservatories and who also offer realistic quotes and trusting terms, contact them now. They have been in the business for some time and know what they are doing, and they do it very well.read more
Tracy Cunningham
Tracy Cunningham
2018-08-14T10:18:32+0000
We are very happy with the conservatory it has made our home complete...
Mike Austin
Mike Austin
2018-07-31T20:24:24+0000
I can highly recommend this company. The staff are so helpful and efficient and the product comes at a competitive... price too.!read more
Dale Claffey
Dale Claffey
2018-07-08T21:04:11+0000
Top friendly service, highly recommended
Dan Rogers
Dan Rogers
2018-07-07T16:24:30+0000
Dylan Claffey
Dylan Claffey
2018-07-07T15:29:34+0000
Great service !
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

  • From start to finish a fantastic experience Steve in the office was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The fitters from Steve C down to the apprentice were extremely efficient, clean and tidy, nothing... read more

    thumb Samantha Emery
    30th July 2022

    Extremely pleased with our Conservatory. From our initial visit to discuss the build right through to the finish everything was done professionally and with our input listened to throughout. Everyone... read more

    thumb shirley slater
    26th July 2022

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend crownhill conservatories. we are so pleased with replacing our old polycarbonate roof with a guardian warm roof. The whole team were so professional and did an outstanding... read more

    thumb Harold Myatt
    8th July 2022
  • From start to finish I cannot fault this company. The communication from Steve was first class throughout the entire build of the conservatory and replacement of the windows on our... read more

    thumb Andy Reed
    23rd June 2022

    I’ve recently had a conservatory supplied by crownhill conservatories, I am extremely happy and grateful with the professional service that was provided. The whole process was seamless and when your... read more

    thumb Peter James
    18th May 2022

    A really First Class Job At A Most Reasonable Price !. We have just had a new conservatory installed by Crownhill Conservatories and are absolutely delighted with both their service... read more

    thumb ANTON PROLE
    21st February 2022

About Us

At Crownhill Conservatories at the Plymouth Garden Centre, we supply & fit top quality conservatories to suit all types of home in the Plymouth area & across Devon & Cornwall.

All conservatories come with a 10 year, insurance-backed guarantee.

Contact & Opening Hours

Crownhill Conservatories Ltd
Fort Austin Avenue
Plymouth PL6 5NU

Just inside Plymouth Garden Centre, Crownhill

Call: 01752 786015

Mon-Sat: 9am - 4:30pm
Sun:  10:30am - 4pm

 

Let's Get Social!

© Crownhill Conservatories Ltd 2022. All Rights Reserved  |  Cookie Policy  |  Privacy Policy Terms of use  | Terms & Conditions |  Website and SEO by The Web Design and SEO Company Limited